JT65 20m Report for July 30

Decided to fire up the rig today and see if conditions are as bad as I have been hearing.  Well I must say I have had a lot more interesting and rewarding days then today.  Had 4 or 5 contacts in a row at one point running from the Los Angeles, CA. area northward to Juneau, AK.  Then one on the eastern side of the continent.  Saw some of the mid and east coast guys able to work some European stations but their signals weren’t reaching me out here on the west coast.  I was receiving a couple of South American stations (Brazil & Venezuela) but they had no copy on me.

Think I’ll head back to the rig and see if I can raise a few more out of the bushes.  Get on the air and say hello, you never know who will come back to you even in bad conditions.  Enjoy!

73 de VE7FKY

ps:  leave a comment and let us know how your making out in these conditions.

Leave a Reply

