Saturday Storm


Just a thought. With the storm that is heading our way tonight if your available tune a radio to 146.52 frequency and listen for any members who may need assistance.

Assuming I don’t loose power my antenna covers most of Metro Vancouver and some of the islands. If I loose power I will have my HT’s on but my footprint will be considerable smaller.

And isn’t this what amateur radio is all about, helping others in time of need.

Gord – VE7FKY

One thought on “Saturday Storm

  1. Thankfully nobody needed our services, but it was nice to catch up with a few people on the frequency. We were able to carry on with our usual Saturday evening activities yet keep an ear open in case we were needed. My thanks to all who monitored the frequency.

    Like

Leave a Reply

