Keychain Radio

Received an email this morning from Twitter advising we had a new follower to our twitter feed.  Noticed in the bio that Twitter sent this chap was indeed a ham.  But what really caught my eye was the line that said “Checkout KeyChainQRP, the worlds smallest HF QRP radio.”  Well I had to click on that.  You know in my day when I got my license bigger was better.  Something like Tim the tool man Taylor.  Well things certainly have changed to where smaller is better.  At first I thought what a nice novelty thing, and it is, but then I got to thinking about SOTA, emergencies etc where this little Radio could come in quite handy.  They are a transmitter only so you would need some sort of receiver to go with it.  Check it out at:  https://www.etsy.com/shop/QuirkyQRPHamRadios

Gord – VE7FKY

